We had a great online meeting this year! Due to the challenges of the fall semester, the meeting was delayed and shortened relative to our regular practices. The normal practices of meeting with students, tours of facilities, and meals together did not occur. After the call to order by Council Chair Will Conaway and the introduction of our newest faculty member, Dr. Sarina Maneotis, Dr. Young presented his annual "State of the Department" to structure discussion. The Council met for 2½ hours and, not surprisingly, spent a lot of time discussing budget. The Council provided some sound advice on how to proceed. Members were impressed by the performance of the department's faculty in teaching, research, and overall excellence as shared in Dr. Young's address. It was a very encouraging meeting despite the challenging discussions. We have a number of new members on the Council, three of whom attended the fall meeting – Chris Rodeheffer, Mike Murry, and Scott Bailey. A total of 18 Council members attended. Steve Quackenbush is the 2020-2021 Council Chair, and Doug Peterson was chosen as Chair-Elect to serve 2021-2022.