

**Faculty and Professional Staff** 

**Retiree Ceremony** 

April 16, 2019 4:00 p.m. Kansas State University Alumni Center

#### Agriculture and K-State Research and Extension

Richard Baker - Communications and Agricultural Education Art Barnaby – Agricultural Economics Ted Cable – Horticulture and Natural Resources Teri Davis – Agriculture Dean's Office Jon Faubion – Grain Sciences and Industry Patricia Gerhardt-Schmuck – River Valley District Bob Holcombe – Communications and Agricultural Education Gloria Holcombe – Communications and Agricultural Education Kevin McCluskey – Plant Pathology Keith Martin – Wildcat District Thomas Maxwell – Central Kansas District Wayne Moore - Northwest Region Extension Center Howard Jav O'Neil III – Grain Sciences and Industry Gary Pierzynski – Agronomy Donna Preisner – Pawnee County Bill Reid - Horticulture and Natural Resources Jerry Remsbecker - Agriculture Dean's Office Sid Stevenson – Horticulture and Natural Resources Stacey Warner – Extension Operations Lea Westervelt – Horticulture and Natural Resources Jeffery Williams – Agricultural Economics

### Architecture, Planning & Design

Lorn Clement – Landscape Architecture, Regional & Community Planning Lynn Ewanow – Architecture, Planning and Design Dean's Office Peter Magyar – Architecture David Sachs – Architecture Rod Troyer – Interior Architecture and Product Design William "Chip" Winslow III – Landscape Architecture and Regional & Community Planning

# Arts and Sciences

Bill Adams – Journalism and Mass Communications Michael Babcock – Economics John Briggs – Biology Clive Fullagar – Psychological Sciences James Hamilton – Philosophy John Harrington – Geography David Hartnett – Biology Brad Logan – Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work Donald Wilson – Philosophy Larry Weaver – Physics Vern Wirka – Journalism and Mass Communications Spencer Wood – Anthropology, Sociology, and Social Work

### **Business Administration**

Russell Jay Holt – Business Administration Dean's Office Peter Mudrack – Accounting Richard Ott – Accounting Donita Whitney-Bammerlin – Management

## **Education**

Diane Matteson – Education Dean's Office Marsha Miller – Education Dean's Office Sally Yahnke – Curriculum and Instruction Laura Tietjen – Curriculum and Instruction

### **Engineering**

Barbara Goode – Kansas Industrial Extension Services Danny Rogers – Biological and Agricultural Engineering David Steward – Civil Engineering

### **General Administration**

Daralyn Gordon Arata - Office of Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies Nancy Baker – Office of Planning and Analysis Craig Beardsley – National Agriculture Biosecurity Center Pat Bosco – Office of Vice President for Student Life Michelle Broccolo – Office of the President Kenneth Burton – National Agricultural Biosecurity Center Anita Cortez – Office of Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry Rich Doan – Pre-Award Services Alma Deutsch – Human Capital Services Kimberly Dierks – Educational and Personal Development David Dunn - Information Technology Assistance Center Elizabeth "Betsy" Edwards – Information Technology Assistance Center Jana Fallin – Teaching and Learning Center Mark George - Campus Planning and Project Management Dale Hawkinson – Educational and Personal Development Lance Luftman - Biosecurity Research Institute Monty Nielsen - Office of the Registrar Sara Opperud - Office of Vice President for Student Life John Pence – Housing and Dining William Smriga – K-State Student Union Mark Taussig – Campus Planning and Project Management Karen Thompson – Housing and Dining

# Human Ecology

Connie Detweiler – Extension Nutrition Program Carol Fink – Family Studies and Human Services Charles Griffin – Family Studies and Human Services Charlotte Olsen – Family Studies and Human Services Karen Pence – Human Ecology Dean's Office

#### **K-State Athletics**

Marion Latimore – Football

# K-State Global Campus

Virginia "Ginger" Cook – Admissions

### **K-State Libraries**

Roberta Johnson – Financial Services and Facilities Jane Schillie – Special Collections Alice Trussell – Academic Services

### K-State Olathe

Ralph Richardson – K-State Olathe Dean's Office

# K-State Polytechnic, Technology and Aviation

Tom Mertz – School of Integrated Studies Scott Nichols – School of Integrated Studies

#### Veterinary Medicine

Carol Elmore – Veterinary Medicine Library Greg Grauer – Clinical Sciences James Lillich – Anatomy and Physiology Marvin Miller – Veterinary Medicine Dean's Office Mary Sue Moore – Veterinary Medicine Dean's Office Philine Wangemann – Anatomy and Physiology