# **Kansas State University**

# Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony

April 17, 2018 4:00 p.m. Kansas State University Alumni Center

## <u>Agriculture</u>

Gary Cramer - Agronomy

Duane Davis - Animal Sciences and Industry

Bikram Gill – Plant Pathology

David Krishock - Grain Science and Industry

David Lambert – Agricultural Economics

James Nechols - Entomology

Curtis Thompson – Agronomy

Stephen Watson – Agronomy

David Wetzel - Grain Science and Industry

# Architecture, Planning & Design

John Keller – Landscape Architecture/Regional Community Planning Dragoslav Simic – Architecture

#### Arts and Sciences

A. Elizabeth "Betsy" Cauble - Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Sambhudas Chaudhuri – Geology

Claire Dehon - Modern Languages

Barbara DeSanto – Journalism and Mass Communications

Janice Dinkel - Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

James Franke - Political Science

Gary Gadbury – Statistics

Michael Herman – Biology/Graduate School

Anthony Joern – Biology

Kent Kerby - Biology

Robert Linder – History

David Littrell - Music, Theatre, and Dance

Marci Maullar - Music, Theatre, and Dance

Gregory Monaco – Psychological Sciences

Morgan Morgan – History

Tom Muenzenberger – Mathematics

Carol Pacey - Biology

Alexander Ramm – Mathematics

John Uthoff - Music, Theatre, and Dance

#### Education

Paul Burden - Education Dean's Office

Laurie Curtis – Curriculum and Instruction

David L. Griffin Sr. – Education Dean's Office

Charles Rankin – Education Dean's Office

Kent Unruh - Education Dean's Office

#### Engineering

Ruth Douglas Miller – Electrical and Computer Engineering Stephen Dyer – Electrical and Computer Engineering Carol Konold – Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering Medhat M. Morcos – Electrical and Computer Engineering Kent Shaw – Biological and Agricultural Engineering Bobb Stokes – Civil Engineering

# **General Administration**

Darwin "Ace" Abbott – Parking Services
Jay Alloway – Information Technology Asst. Center
Diana Blake – Information Systems Office
Ruth A. Dyer – Provost's Office
Jackie Hartman – President's Office
Viki L. Horan – Office of Chief Information Officer
Ronnie D. Jackson – Information Systems Office
Sue Maes – K-State Global Campus
Michelle Netson – Housing and Dining
Ellen Stauffer – K-State Global Campus
Anne Stearns – Planning and Analysis

### Human Ecology

Susan Bilderback – Extension Nutrition Program Carol Gould – Human Ecology Dean's Office Terrie McCants – Family Studies and Human Services Rita Newell – Human Ecology Dean's Office Marlene VerBrugge – Family Studies and Human Services

#### Research and Extension

Linda Beech - Cottonwood District

Susan A. Thomas - President's Office

Kathy Bloom - Seward County

Diane Burnett – Marais des Cygnes District

James Huschka - Farm Management Association

Jamie Kidd - Shawnee County

Richard Miller - Johnson County

Pamela Muntz - Kiowa County

Martha Murphy – Wildcat District

Mark Ploger – Pratt County

Brian Swisher – Wildcat District

Brenda Taxeras - Leavenworth County

#### Technology and Aviation, K-State Polytechnic

George Hiechel – School of Integrated Studies

Verna M. Fitzsimmons – K-State Polytechnic Campus

#### Veterinary Medicine

Deryl Troyer – Anatomy and Physiology