Kansas State University

Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony

April 18, 2017 4:00 p.m. Kansas State University Alumni Center

Agriculture

Joseph Agnew – Communications and Agricultural Education

William Bockus – Plant Pathology

Steven Graham - Dean's Office

Joe Hancock – Animal Sciences and Industry

Steve Harbstreit - Communications and

Agricultural Education

Curtis Kastner - Food Science Institute

David Margolies - Entomology

Daryl McVicker – Horticulture Forestry and Recreation

David Mengel – Agronomy

Joe Moyer – SE Agricultural Research Center

Bryan Schurle – Agricultural Economics

Phillip Stahlman – Western Kansas Agricultural Research Center

Research Center

Arts and Sciences

Louis Crane - Mathematics

Robin Denell – Biology, Center for Basic Cancer Research

Michael Donnelly - English

Jerry Frieman – Psychological Sciences

Jacque Gibbons – Sociology Anthropology and Social Work

Charles Griffin - Communication Studies

Richard Harris – Psychological Sciences

Virginia Houser - Music, Theatre, and Dance

Daniel Hunt - Art

Stephen Kiefer - Psychological Sciences

Eric Maatta – Chemistry

Angela Powers – Journalism and Mass

Communication

Harald Prins – Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Allan Rankin - Macdonald James R Laboratory

Kim Riley – Communication Studies

David Rintoul - Biology

Sally Robinson – Biology

Tom Van Slyke – Biology

Sue Zschoche - History

Education

Robert Fanning – Education Dean's Office Max Pfrang – Education Dean's office Linda Thurston – Education Dean's office

Engineering

Terrie Boguski – Center for Hazardous Substance Chuck Burton – Architectural Engineering and Construction Science

General Administration

Andrea Blair – Student Access Center Steve Broccolo – Environmental Health &

Safety/Police

Teresa Hammett – Office of Mediated Education

Julie Huff - Division of Financial Services

Carla Jones - Educational and Personal Development

Dorinda Lambert – Counseling Services

Kris Mauck – Human Capital Services

Larry McGee – Division of Facilities

Jim Mock – Division of Communications and Marketing

Linda Skiles – Lafene Student Health Center

Toynia Smith - Internal Audit

Dave Stewart – K-State Global Campus

Marsha Tannehill - Center for Child Development

Ed Wilburn – Division of Communications and Marketing

Human Ecology

David Dzewaltowski - Kinesiology

Nancy O'Conner – Family Studies and Human Services

Karen Roberts – Family Studies and Human Services

K-State Libraries

Diana Farmer – Content Development and Acquisitions Department

Marcia Stockham – Content Management and Scholarly Communications Division

Research and Extension

Dana Belshe - Sunflower District

Daryl Buchholz – Research and Extension

Valeria Edwards – Johnson County

Dale Fjell - Northeast Area

David Kehler – Butler County

Donald Moler - Douglas County

Evelyn Neier – 4-H Youth Development

David Rempe – Farm Management Association

Roberta Riportella – Family Studies and Human

Services

Research and Extension continued...

Nancy Schuster – Frontier District

Lori Shoemaker - Rice County

Barbara Stone – 4-H Youth Development

Timothy Stucky – Farm Management Association

Denise Sullivan – Leavenworth County

Charles Wilken – Farm Management Association

Technology and Aviation, K-State Polytechnic

Raylene Alexander - Aviation

Bill Chestnut - Information Services

Jimmy Splichal – Aviation

Veterinary Medicine

Steven Bartle – Veterinary Medicine, Dean's office Shelly Christenson – Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

Sheila Howard – Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

Daniel Marcus – Anatomy and Physiology

Nancy Monteiro-Riviere – Anatomy and Physiology Jerome Nietfeld – Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

David Rethorst – Veterinary Medicine, Dean's office

Jim Riviere – Anatomy and Physiology

Melinda Wilkerson - Diagnostic Medicine

Pathobiology

Lloyd Willard - Diagnostic Medicine Pathobiology