Kansas State University

Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony

April 19, 2016 4:00 p.m. Kansas State University Alumni Center

<u>Agriculture</u>

Lynette Hoffman - Agriculture Dean's Office Rhonda Janke – Horticulture, Forestry, and Recreation Gregory LeValley - Communications and Agricultural Education James Marsden - Animal Sciences and Industry John Reese - Entomology Vernon Schaffer - Agronomy Peggy Shaw-McBee – Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Richard Umscheid - Grain Science and Industry John Unruh - Animal Sciences and Industry Teresa Weixelman - Agricultural Economics Charisse West - Agriculture Dean's Office Nancy Zimmerli-Cates - Communications and Agricultural Education

Architecture, Planning and Design Allan Hastings – Interior Architecture and Product Design G. Rebecca Stark – Architecture

Arts and Sciences Allen Archer – Geology Kevin Blake – Geography Torry Dickinson – Women's Studies Marvin Gould – Art Ramaswamy Krishnamoorthi – Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics Richard Marston – Geography Gary Mortenson – School of Music, Theatre, and Dance Leigh Murray – Statistics Bonnie Nelson – English David Ollington – School of Music, Theatre, and Dance Maria Paukstelis – Chemistry Louis Pigno – Mathematics Charles Reagan – Philosophy Dean Zollman – Physics

Education

Melisa Hancock - Curriculum and Instruction Diane Hawk – Curriculum and Instruction Michael Holen – Education Dean's office JohnElla Holmes – Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs Virginia Mixer – Education Dean's office Rosemary Talab - Curriculum and Instruction Dan Yunk – Educational Leadership

Engineering

Philip Barnes – Biological and Agricultural Engineering Roderic Elder – Architectural Engineering & Construction Science Susan Gerth – Civil Engineering Larry Glasgow – Chemical Engineering Thomas Logan – Architectural Engineering & Construction Science J. Garth Thompson – Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

General Administration

R. Douglas Ackley – Division of Financial Services Myles Alexander – Center for Engagement and Community Development Lynda Bachelor – Staley School of Leadership Studies Mark Brown-Barnett – Lafene Student Health Center Donna Davis – International Programs Abdullah Fattaey – Campus Planning and Facilities Management Myra Gordon – Office of Diversity Jerry Jaax – University Research Compliance **Roger Johnson – Athletics** Judith Lynch – Educational and Personal Development Michael Lynch – Educational and Personal Development Edward Rice – Facilities Building Maintenance Gloria Robertson – Information Technology Assistance Center Kenneth Stafford – Information Technology Services Jack Thoman – K-State Student Union Kathryn Tilley – Research and Sponsored Programs William Wisdom – K-State Student Union John Woods – Facilities Custodial Services Kathryn Zarka – Educational and Personal Development

Human Ecology

Katharine Grunewald – Food, Nutrition, Dietetics, and Health Debby Hiett – Human Ecology Dean's office Jane Marshall – Human Ecology Dean's office
Mary Meck Higgins – Food, Nutrition, Dietetics, and Health Susan Meier – Family Studies and Human Services
Kimmi Misenhelter – Family Studies and Human Services
Phyllis Jeannie Sneed – Hospitality Management

K-State Libraries

Janice Barrons – Content Development and Acquisitions Martin Courtois – Center for the Advancement of Digital Scholarship Lisa Loberg – Library User Services Elizabeth Turtle – Center for the Advancement of Digital Scholarship Daryl Youngman – Academic Services

> K-State Olathe Joan Leavens

Research and Extension Robert Bauernfeind – Entomology Libby Curry – Northwest Area Martha Flanagan – Cherokee County Diann Gerstner – Thomas County Susan Jackson – Harvey County Janice McMahon – Sedgwick County Jim Mengarelli – Wildcat District Linda Mirt – Sumner County James Pat Murphy – Agriculture and Natural Resources

<u>Technology and Aviation, K-State Polytechnic</u> Leslie Kinsler – Engineering Technology David Norlin – Arts, Sciences, and Business Dixie Schierlman – Student Services

Veterinary Medicine Bradley DeBey – Veterinary Diagnostic Lab Roger Fingland – Veterinary Health Center Richard Oberst – Veterinary Diagnostic Lab Donna Springer – Veterinary Medicine Dean's Office Steven Stockham – Veterinary Diagnostic Lab